How can I manually enroll a user in a course or membership?

Enroll a User into the Course or Membership

# Top

Locate the course or membership you wish to enroll the user in.

Find the “Student Management” section of the course or membership.

Under “Enroll New Students” select a user by searching for them with either a name or an email address in the search box.

You may enroll multiple users simultaneously.

After selecting all of your users click the “Enroll Students” button.

Remove a User from a Course or Membership

# Top

To remove a student from a membership or course locate the student on the “Student Management” table and click the “X” icon on the right side of the row.

If the student was enrolled as a result of a purchase, you will need to remove them from the associated order.

Click the link in the “Enrollment Trigger” to navigate to the associated order.

On the order screen you can update the status of their order to “Cancelled,” “Expired,” or “Refunded” and the student will be automatically removed from the membership or course.

You may, alternatively, use the “Student Enrollment” metabox and change their enrollment status to “Expired” or “Cancelled” and then click the “Update Enrollment Status” button. If you use this method and the order is a recurring payment plan, the student will continue to be billed!

Last Updated on
Was this article helpful?